Savoy and Snook Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,874 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Savoy and Snook
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Savoy and Snook Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01634 243435

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy and Snook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Misleading picture of six mugs thought l was a set not just one mug
Posted 7 months ago
These are not genuine steak knives.very disappointed.
Posted 7 months ago
Order 33838 not received as of 11 Feb 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered something over a week ago. Still hasn’t been despatched, can’t get in touch with the company to find out what’s going on, worried I’ve been scammed...
Posted 9 months ago
Definitely a fraud website, you can't contact them and nothing ever received.
Posted 9 months ago
The delivery information proudly declares that "Every item we sell is in stock in our shop in Snodland, as a result your order can be picked and packed the same day as you place it, and normally takes between 3 to 8 working days via Royal Mail." They can, but they don't!

Having placed the order on 9th of December and received and email thanking me for my order and telling "we're getting your order ready to be shipped. We will notify you when it has been sent." On the 18th of December I am still waiting for this email.

Tried calling the customer service number with no answer and a message telling me I can't leave a message but please call again. No reply to my email yet either.

Plan B for a Christmas presents it is then. Very disappointed.
Posted 9 months ago
Took payment for goods they didn't have in stock then without knowledge withheld goods they did have so they could despatch together when they restocked. Complaints mishandled total lack of customer service. Will never shop there again.
Posted 10 months ago
Bought an LSA I’ve bucket from this company. On the second use having been careful to follow all use introductions and to be honest treat with Kid gloves.

When writing to this company and asking for a replacement for a clearly faulty item we were basically immediately accused of misuse - that voided warranty.
No questions asked no further information requested

This is clearly a totally disgraceful
Attitude when the item without doubt is faulty.

I would warn anybody not to buy something from this company if post sale customer service or integrity it important to them -

Beware!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I am still waiting for 2 mugs that I ordered nearly 3 weeks ago. There doesn’t seem to be any way to contact the company. VERY dissatisfied indeed. I have never had problems like this with any other internet order.
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot comment on my purchase as it hasn’t arrived yet 😡
Posted 1 year ago
I would never shop with this mob again. Saturday 22nd December I got 1-2 day premium delivery and it arrived on Friday 28th December. I asked to cancel my order on boxing day (before it had shipped) and a day later I get an email saying it has shipped.

I now need to go through the hassle of returning late Christmas gifts. Next year I will use Amazon Prime for anything like this.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Liam. Our website states postage will take 1 - 2 WORKING days. You made your order on a Saturday, and the next working day was Thursday the 27th (like most online retailers we are closed over the Christmas period).

Even if we were open Christmas Eve (the next working day after you placed your order), your order would not have arrive until after Christmas still. This is down to yourself placing the order on a weekend, and just 3 days before Christmas.

If you would like to discuss this issue further please email me at sales@chinachaps.co.uk and I will be happy to further assist.
Posted 1 year ago
Not received my dinner set
Posted 1 year ago
I have been asked to review my purchase which I ordered (some glasses) on 19th November and as of today 28th November they are yet to turn up!
Posted 1 year ago
Bought some Waterford crystal tumblers as a present. The presentation box they arrived in has come apart and they’d put it back together with sellotape before sending it to me. It looked awful and I was embarrassed to give it to my friend. They couldn’t send me a new box - it should never have left them in that state. They refunded me a fiver which is useless. Wouldn’t shop there again as even though they refuted it, it felt like their goods are ‘seconds’
Posted 1 year ago
They seem like nice quality jugs and well packaged. But size advertised states 50ml capacity but it is only 40ml in reality. Measured with my scales. They do not hold an espresso coffee which is 45ml. Which is why I bought them.

I suggest you measure the capacity as it is not as stated.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered item paid extra for fast delivery 1-2 days as birthday gift ,still not arrived so not here for birthday.received email from them stated sent by royal mail which is not trackable and can take up to 8 day. So bot happy would not buy from them again
Posted 2 years ago
I bought what i thought was a tea cup and saucer because the end of your sale pitch was not there , i then that night after order went through,i Emailed to say please cancel and it was still sent
Posted 2 years ago
I was very disappointed as I specifically wanted a 500ml mug and this was contrary to the description in the advert.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered an item for mothers day. I was told it would be with me but it didn't arrive and was then told it was lost in the post and no replacement was available
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Kirsty!

I apologise for the service you had experienced with us!

We had dispatched your order, but UKMail informed us that your order had been lost which unfortunately was out of our control. On top of that, your order was the last of that stock, so we were unable to send a replacement, thus a full refund was issued.

I hope this has cleared things up!

- Savoy & Snook
Posted 2 years ago
Made an order on 24 February. Payment taken straight away. Had an email on 28 Feb saying the item had been dispatched. Nothing received as of today (09 Mar 18).
Posted 2 years ago
Savoy and Snook is rated 4.75 based on 2,874 reviews