Savoy and Snook Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,232 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Savoy and Snook

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy and Snook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Jacqueline Cunliffe
"Very happy with my cup ,arrived well pack and very quick thank you Jacqueline cunliffe"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Ms. Emma Baxter
"Brilliant service, I have been after the verawang wedgewood love knots candle for a while but I couldn't justify what other retailers were asking. Savoy and snook had it for £11 less than all other retailers and I also received it next day! Cannot fault them, will definately order again!"
Posted 2 years ago
James Shaw
"Very happy excellent service highly recommend"
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought an LSA I’ve bucket from this company. On the second use having been careful to follow all use introductions and to be honest treat with Kid gloves. When writing to this company and asking for a replacement for a clearly faulty item we were basically immediately accused of misuse - that voided warranty. No questions asked no further information requested This is clearly a totally disgraceful Attitude when the item without doubt is faulty. I would warn anybody not to buy something from this company if post sale customer service or integrity it important to them - Beware!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I am still waiting for 2 mugs that I ordered nearly 3 weeks ago. There doesn’t seem to be any way to contact the company. VERY dissatisfied indeed. I have never had problems like this with any other internet order."
Posted 3 months ago
"I cannot comment on my purchase as it hasn’t arrived yet 😡"
Posted 3 months ago
"I would never shop with this mob again. Saturday 22nd December I got 1-2 day premium delivery and it arrived on Friday 28th December. I asked to cancel my order on boxing day (before it had shipped) and a day later I get an email saying it has shipped. I now need to go through the hassle of returning late Christmas gifts. Next year I will use Amazon Prime for anything like this."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there Liam. Our website states postage will take 1 - 2 WORKING days. You made your order on a Saturday, and the next working day was Thursday the 27th (like most online retailers we are closed over the Christmas period).

Even if we were open Christmas Eve (the next working day after you placed your order), your order would not have arrive until after Christmas still. This is down to yourself placing the order on a weekend, and just 3 days before Christmas.

If you would like to discuss this issue further please email me at sales@chinachaps.co.uk and I will be happy to further assist.
Posted 5 months ago
"Not received my dinner set"
Posted 5 months ago
"I have been asked to review my purchase which I ordered (some glasses) on 19th November and as of today 28th November they are yet to turn up!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought some Waterford crystal tumblers as a present. The presentation box they arrived in has come apart and they’d put it back together with sellotape before sending it to me. It looked awful and I was embarrassed to give it to my friend. They couldn’t send me a new box - it should never have left them in that state. They refunded me a fiver which is useless. Wouldn’t shop there again as even though they refuted it, it felt like their goods are ‘seconds’"
Posted 6 months ago
"They seem like nice quality jugs and well packaged. But size advertised states 50ml capacity but it is only 40ml in reality. Measured with my scales. They do not hold an espresso coffee which is 45ml. Which is why I bought them. I suggest you measure the capacity as it is not as stated."
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered item paid extra for fast delivery 1-2 days as birthday gift ,still not arrived so not here for birthday.received email from them stated sent by royal mail which is not trackable and can take up to 8 day. So bot happy would not buy from them again"
Posted 10 months ago
"I bought what i thought was a tea cup and saucer because the end of your sale pitch was not there , i then that night after order went through,i Emailed to say please cancel and it was still sent"
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very disappointed as I specifically wanted a 500ml mug and this was contrary to the description in the advert."
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered an item for mothers day. I was told it would be with me but it didn't arrive and was then told it was lost in the post and no replacement was available"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Kirsty!

I apologise for the service you had experienced with us!

We had dispatched your order, but UKMail informed us that your order had been lost which unfortunately was out of our control. On top of that, your order was the last of that stock, so we were unable to send a replacement, thus a full refund was issued.

I hope this has cleared things up!

- Savoy & Snook
Posted 1 year ago
"Made an order on 24 February. Payment taken straight away. Had an email on 28 Feb saying the item had been dispatched. Nothing received as of today (09 Mar 18)."
Posted 1 year ago
"Sorry cannot review as order has not been delivered!! Had message to say on the way but nothing has arrived."
Posted 1 year ago
"Still not received goods."
Posted 1 year ago
"I unfortunately ordered the wrong vase one evening. I emailed customer services & left messages on your phone service the same evening explaining the mistake & trying to cancel the order. I had no reply at all from anyone, even though I kept phoning & leaving messages first thing the next day. I then had an email in the afternoon saying that my order had been shipped! I find it very hard to believe that there had not been time to cancel, considering I had left messages from the previous evening. Subsequently I have had very polite emails explaining about a refund, but as I want to order the correct vase now I really don’t want to have to pay a second lot of postage fees. Looking on previous reviews I see that other people have had the same problem with you not returning their calls, why is this? It is actually very bad service."
Posted 1 year ago
"I never received the item"
Posted 1 year ago
"I haven't received my order yet. I ordered it 9 days ago and understand it's Christmas time but this is a Christmas present. The issue is I haven't been able to speak to anyone. The phone number goes onto answering machine so I have left a message and I have sent an email. I'm in the dark with no clue if my package is arriving before Christmas and Savoy and Snook are uncontactable!"
Posted 1 year ago
"couldn't even update their website according to stock, order and then was told no stock, it was my first order with them."
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered 6 pairs of champagne glasses with delivery charge. When it checked out this had changed to 1 pair with the same delivery charge. I was basically cheated into paying more by the website. Not worth going the refund procedure. Terrible."
Posted 1 year ago
Savoy and Snook is rated 4.79 based on 2,232 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support