Savoy and Snook Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,352 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Savoy and Snook

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy and Snook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Jacqueline Cunliffe
"Very happy with my cup ,arrived well pack and very quick thank you Jacqueline cunliffe"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Ms. Emma Baxter
"Brilliant service, I have been after the verawang wedgewood love knots candle for a while but I couldn't justify what other retailers were asking. Savoy and snook had it for £11 less than all other retailers and I also received it next day! Cannot fault them, will definately order again!"
Posted 2 years ago
James Shaw
"Very happy excellent service highly recommend"
Posted 2 years ago
"Item never arrived! After waiting for a few weeks for it - Savoy and Snook refunded my purchase."
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Was very disappointed in the size of the candle. I have bought this previously from TK Max which was a large candle and the same price. No I would not recommend to buy."
Posted 3 months ago
"Really disappointed that the only thing to have arrived are the envelopes and no invitation cards. It's not eco-friendly to send the two separately but also I have had no communication regarding the whereabouts of the invitations. This for my son's 1st Birthday!"
Posted 7 months ago
"The tray is lovely but it is far too big. I could have ordered a smaller tray but there were no dimensions quoted on the website."
Posted 7 months ago
"Order took a long time to be dispatched and communication was poor."
Posted 8 months ago
"I have bought 2 sets of the Hemingway crockery sets and only one has been delivered so far, I have been waiting for almost a week and still no sign of the second set. I am a bit disappointed because I requested for the sets to be delivered on Monday the 5th and I am still waiting to have the full set here with me. I also do not understand would they be dispatched separately?! Pity because the first set was promptly delivered and looks impeccable, so not quite sure what has happened and why it is taking so long."
Posted 9 months ago
"Took a long time to be delivered and the mug I bought was wrapped in old cardboard and bubble wrap, considering the price I would have expected to be in a gift box, not impressed"
Posted 11 months ago
"Payed for residential delivery in Europe, parcel didn’t arrive at the delivery address but in a shop like access point. Wrote an e-mail to savoy and snook to know why but no answer. Got the item, good packaging, no problem but lack of communication..."
Posted 11 months ago
"Purchased two Poole Pottery vases. One is fine the other - of a I believe a discontinued design - would appear to be what I would consider to be a "second". The base is uneven and the vase wobbles. I checked the write up and cannot see anywhere an indication that the supplied product would be a second so either poor quality control or poor treatment of customers."
Posted 1 year ago
"The time it took to get the item delivered then the amount of packing material used could have wrapped 10 items, then to be told not to be rude?... Could not recommend to any one not for me."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there!

Firstly I would apologise that your order was excessively wrapped- this is done to ensure that EVERY order arrives safely without any damages or faults. It's always best to have too much than too little when it comes to packaging!

-Jason
Posted 1 year ago
"I didn’t get the right number of the plates I ordered and also when I got the additional ones on a second delivery the size was wrong. Need to return etc. Not happy with that situation."
Posted 1 year ago
"The plaque was well wrapped and safe. I realise that I bought a second quality, but I am a little dissapointed with it, However I am not returning it to you."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Marilyn!

Firstly, I would like to apologise that your product does not appear to be in first condition. All of our products come direct from the manufacturers which are guaranteed to be firsts.

If you would like to return the product to us we offer to pay for all postage costs, so you will not be losing out.

- Jason
Posted 1 year ago
"Good product but paid for express delivery which should have arrived 1-2 business days and it didn't. Asked for a refund for the additional cost as service was not what was paid for but have not had this back"
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a Beatrix Potter Wedgewood 3pc set as a gift it arrived packaged in what looked like a bin liner and the box was ripped and battered"
Posted 1 year ago
"The oils I ordered weee NOT what I ordered Out of the 6 bottles I ordered ONLY 2 were correct It seems to me that you just box whatever stock you have got the most of And that is totally wrong I won't be buying from you again I'm really disappointed"
Posted 2 years ago
"Wrong size plate. I kept it. I Ordered a larger one - yet to receive"
Posted 2 years ago
"Rather disappointed I ordered 4 high ball glasses but I've ended up with 3 because one was damaged and you didn't have the stock to replace it , I know your putting £4 back into my account but I still only have 3 glassed when I set my table."
Posted 2 years ago
"The edge of the lid has not been glazed and looks unfinished."
Posted 2 years ago
"I had a frustrating time because I made a mistake with the billing address and informed the company who then changed the delivery address rather than the billing address so the present that I had ordered was delivered here instead of to my friend (who's birthday it was for) and have not offered to compensate me for the mistake/pay for delivery to my friend, so I have had to make my own arrangements at my own cost - the first (and last) time I will be using this company..."
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered 10 mugs with a pattern of red poppies. Only 3 were what I ordered, sonI have posted them all back plus two of the melamine trays which I do not need."
Posted 2 years ago
Savoy and Snook is rated 4.80 based on 2,352 reviews