Savoy and Snook Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,519 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Savoy and Snook
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Savoy and Snook Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01634 243435

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy and Snook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Item never arrived! After waiting for a few weeks for it - Savoy and Snook refunded my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Was very disappointed in the size of the candle. I have bought this previously from TK Max which was a large candle and the same price. No I would not recommend to buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really disappointed that the only thing to have arrived are the envelopes and no invitation cards. It's not eco-friendly to send the two separately but also I have had no communication regarding the whereabouts of the invitations. This for my son's 1st Birthday!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The tray is lovely but it is far too big. I could have ordered a smaller tray but there were no dimensions quoted on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order took a long time to be dispatched and communication was poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought 2 sets of the Hemingway crockery sets and only one has been delivered so far, I have been waiting for almost a week and still no sign of the second set. I am a bit disappointed because I requested for the sets to be delivered on Monday the 5th and I am still waiting to have the full set here with me. I also do not understand would they be dispatched separately?! Pity because the first set was promptly delivered and looks impeccable, so not quite sure what has happened and why it is taking so long.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took a long time to be delivered and the mug I bought was wrapped in old cardboard and bubble wrap, considering the price I would have expected to be in a gift box, not impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Payed for residential delivery in Europe, parcel didn’t arrive at the delivery address but in a shop like access point. Wrote an e-mail to savoy and snook to know why but no answer. Got the item, good packaging, no problem but lack of communication...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased two Poole Pottery vases. One is fine the other - of a I believe a discontinued design - would appear to be what I would consider to be a "second". The base is uneven and the vase wobbles. I checked the write up and cannot see anywhere an indication that the supplied product would be a second so either poor quality control or poor treatment of customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The time it took to get the item delivered then the amount of packing material used could have wrapped 10 items, then to be told not to be rude?... Could not recommend to any one not for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there!

Firstly I would apologise that your order was excessively wrapped- this is done to ensure that EVERY order arrives safely without any damages or faults. It's always best to have too much than too little when it comes to packaging!

-Jason
Posted 1 year ago
I didn’t get the right number of the plates I ordered and also when I got the additional ones on a second delivery the size was wrong. Need to return etc. Not happy with that situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plaque was well wrapped and safe. I realise that I bought a second quality, but I am a little dissapointed with it, However I am not returning it to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Marilyn!

Firstly, I would like to apologise that your product does not appear to be in first condition. All of our products come direct from the manufacturers which are guaranteed to be firsts.

If you would like to return the product to us we offer to pay for all postage costs, so you will not be losing out.

- Jason
Posted 1 year ago
Good product but paid for express delivery which should have arrived 1-2 business days and it didn't. Asked for a refund for the additional cost as service was not what was paid for but have not had this back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a Beatrix Potter Wedgewood 3pc set as a gift it arrived packaged in what looked like a bin liner and the box was ripped and battered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The oils I ordered weee NOT what I ordered Out of the 6 bottles I ordered ONLY 2 were correct It seems to me that you just box whatever stock you have got the most of And that is totally wrong I won't be buying from you again I'm really disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wrong size plate. I kept it. I Ordered a larger one - yet to receive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rather disappointed I ordered 4 high ball glasses but I've ended up with 3 because one was damaged and you didn't have the stock to replace it , I know your putting £4 back into my account but I still only have 3 glassed when I set my table.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The edge of the lid has not been glazed and looks unfinished.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a frustrating time because I made a mistake with the billing address and informed the company who then changed the delivery address rather than the billing address so the present that I had ordered was delivered here instead of to my friend (who's birthday it was for) and have not offered to compensate me for the mistake/pay for delivery to my friend, so I have had to make my own arrangements at my own cost - the first (and last) time I will be using this company...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 10 mugs with a pattern of red poppies. Only 3 were what I ordered, sonI have posted them all back plus two of the melamine trays which I do not need.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Savoy and Snook is rated 4.79 based on 2,519 reviews