Savoy and Snook Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,739 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Savoy and Snook
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Savoy and Snook Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01634 243435

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy and Snook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Savoy and Snook 5 star review on 27th October 2017
Jacqueline Cunliffe
More Photos & Videos
Savoy and Snook 5 star review on 4th January 2017
Ms. Emma Baxter
More Photos & Videos
Savoy and Snook 5 star review on 4th January 2017
Ms. Emma Baxter
More Photos & Videos
Savoy and Snook 5 star review on 28th December 2016
James Shaw
More Photos & Videos
Savoy and Snook 5 star review on 2nd December 2016
S Maybury
More Photos & Videos
Savoy and Snook 5 star review on 21st November 2016
Bianka Bielenda
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The product was fine, but it took three weeks for the goods to arrive, which is poor even allowing for coronavirus.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Though what I ordered was good quality the amount of time it took to deliver was extremely poor. I ordered on 26th May and it did not arrive until the middle of June.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was not impressed with the poor communication and delivery. I am very aware of delays due to Covid. However, it took 3 weeks for my goods to arrive. This would have been more acceptable if the communication had been better. In the end the parcel arrived and was left so tracking did not work. Payment was taken immediately.
Would not order from this firm in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I placed my order the 24th of May and it was dispached after 16 days later and after few emails to chase this. This was a gift that it never arrived on time.
Once dispatched took a couple of days so it wasn't a delivery issue.
I found packaging non environmental friendly at all. Excess of plastic.
Not very good experience overall.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My item was ordered during lockdown so I expected it to take a little longer than normal to arrive but it took 3 weeks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor customer service, long delay in response to emails once purchased and delivery took much longer than stated for covid delays. Would not purchase again from Savoy and Snook. When my items arrived they were poorly packed and one of the candles was damaged and covered in sticky parcel tape. This item was a gift so not only was it well past the time I had to give the gift it also was so badly damaged that I couldn’t give it to the recipient anyway. Tried to call on the telephone number but as before when I placed the order no one is answering.
First and last purchase unfortunately.
Mrs Smiley
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had to send 3 e mails to enquire as to the dispatching of my item.
Very slow
Posted 3 weeks ago
Long delay from order to delivery. I had to email them to remind them to send the order! Not impressed.
Posted 4 months ago
Item never arrived!
After waiting for a few weeks for it - Savoy and Snook refunded my purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
Was very disappointed in the size of the candle. I have bought this previously from TK Max which was a large candle and the same price.

No I would not recommend to buy.
Posted 1 year ago
Really disappointed that the only thing to have arrived are the envelopes and no invitation cards. It's not eco-friendly to send the two separately but also I have had no communication regarding the whereabouts of the invitations. This for my son's 1st Birthday!
Posted 1 year ago
The tray is lovely but it is far too big. I could have ordered a smaller tray but there were no dimensions quoted on the website.
Posted 1 year ago
Order took a long time to be dispatched and communication was poor.
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought 2 sets of the Hemingway crockery sets and only one has been delivered so far, I have been waiting for almost a week and still no sign of the second set. I am a bit disappointed because I requested for the sets to be delivered on Monday the 5th and I am still waiting to have the full set here with me. I also do not understand would they be dispatched separately?!
Pity because the first set was promptly delivered and looks impeccable, so not quite sure what has happened and why it is taking so long.
Posted 1 year ago
Took a long time to be delivered and the mug I bought was wrapped in old cardboard and bubble wrap, considering the price I would have expected to be in a gift box, not impressed
Posted 1 year ago
Payed for residential delivery in Europe, parcel didn’t arrive at the delivery address but in a shop like access point. Wrote an e-mail to savoy and snook to know why but no answer. Got the item, good packaging, no problem but lack of communication...
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased two Poole Pottery vases.
One is fine the other - of a I believe a discontinued design - would appear to be what I would consider to be a "second". The base is uneven and the vase wobbles.
I checked the write up and cannot see anywhere an indication that the supplied product would be a second so either poor quality control or poor treatment of customers.
Posted 2 years ago
The time it took to get the item delivered then the amount of packing material used could have wrapped 10 items, then to be told not to be rude?...
Could not recommend to any one not for me.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there!

Firstly I would apologise that your order was excessively wrapped- this is done to ensure that EVERY order arrives safely without any damages or faults. It's always best to have too much than too little when it comes to packaging!

-Jason
Posted 2 years ago
I didn’t get the right number of the plates I ordered and also when I got the additional ones on a second delivery the size was wrong. Need to return etc. Not happy with that situation.
Posted 2 years ago
The plaque was well wrapped and safe. I realise that I bought a second quality, but I am a little dissapointed with it,
However I am not returning it to you.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Marilyn!

Firstly, I would like to apologise that your product does not appear to be in first condition. All of our products come direct from the manufacturers which are guaranteed to be firsts.

If you would like to return the product to us we offer to pay for all postage costs, so you will not be losing out.

- Jason
Posted 2 years ago
Savoy and Snook is rated 4.75 based on 2,739 reviews