Savoy and Snook Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,352 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Savoy and Snook

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy and Snook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Jacqueline Cunliffe
"Very happy with my cup ,arrived well pack and very quick thank you Jacqueline cunliffe"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Ms. Emma Baxter
"Brilliant service, I have been after the verawang wedgewood love knots candle for a while but I couldn't justify what other retailers were asking. Savoy and snook had it for £11 less than all other retailers and I also received it next day! Cannot fault them, will definately order again!"
Posted 2 years ago
James Shaw
"Very happy excellent service highly recommend"
Posted 2 years ago
"Looked good but delivery a let down. I paid for next day delivery and tracked the parcel through Hermes . It said it was at their depot and going out that day for delivery. It didn't. I rang the next day and was told very sorry it will be delivered by 8pm tonight. It wasn't. Finally arrived today.... It was a birthday present."
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I purchased a Portmerion Crazy Daisy large cup and saucer to go with an existing set. Unfortunately although it has the same design, this cup and saucer is chunkier and heavier than the originals. The cup alone weighs around 2 oz more. Disappointed in the product."
Posted 1 month ago
"My mugs arrived very carefully wrapped but I was very disappointed to see that even though they are called “made with love” the pattern only says Love - also one of them has a flaw around the rim so it really should be a second"
Posted 1 month ago
"No problems at all in respect of the retailer- product arrived on time and in good condition. I do have an issue with the Portmeirion Botanicals mugs I ordered in respect of their quality. These were ordered as a replacement to ones I had but were unfortunately broken. They look and feel much cheaper than the original ones I have. I wouldn’t have bought them if I’d seen them in a shop."
Posted 6 months ago
"Smaller than expected, packaging left a lot to be desired"
Posted 7 months ago
"The mug I received I believe has a printing error. The catapillar is printed far to close to the handle. When looking at it from a above with the handle at 3oclock the center of the catapillar is about 5oclock. It’s uncomfortable for me to look at, my partner accepted the gift but is being polite I feel."
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Chris,

I am sorry that you feel that the handle is too close to the design. I am afraid that they all appear to be like this - however please do contact our customer hub and they can arrange for a free return of your order!
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered a beautiful China mug which was extremely well priced. Item arrived in a bag rather than a box but was in perfect condition. Only scored a 3 as acknowledgement of order and delivery were really slow. I would order again but would give at least 10 days for receipt."
Posted 8 months ago
"Everything great apart from the fact the box is a bit crumpled. This is a gift to my Wife after 15 years of marriage and I wanted it to be perfect."
Posted 11 months ago
"I paid for 1-2 day delivery it turned up 3 days later when I wasn't home. So I received my order 4 days later. I emailed and explained this but wasn't offered a refund for the delivery charge."
Posted 1 year ago
"Fab communication and service. Item was packaged great but my item had a chip in. Very minute. But everything else was great."
Posted 1 year ago
"The product bought was in perfect condition but unfortunately I paid for next day delivery and it didn’t come in time after paying extra for it to come intime for a birthday. Otherwise would have been a 5*"
Posted 1 year ago
"Purchase was absolutely fine but no way of tracking delivery with Royal Mail without a tracking number and even then no accurate way of knowing when delivery would be. DPD offer a much better courier tracking capability!"
Posted 1 year ago
"10 %discounts are good and the delivery was somehow quick, but items are quite expensive with good quality."
Posted 1 year ago
"GOOD PRODUCT. UNFORTUNATELY ONE ITEM OF FOUR ARRIVED BROKEN. HOWEVER REPLACEMENT ITEM WAS SENT STRAIGHT AWAY."
Posted 2 years ago
"It took quite a while for my cake stand to arrive and when it did, the plate and base weren't stuck together, the glue just pealed off. I managed to use super glue to put it back together though."
Posted 2 years ago
"part of my order came in a bubble wrap not in a cardboard box to keep it safe in the cupboard so i am really disappointed especially when u are paying a lot of money and description wasn't clear about it !"
Posted 2 years ago
"The mugs arrived and I am delighted with them. However I felt a bit guilty about the amount of non-recyclable packaging involved and delivery was not particularly quick. But overall, I a really pleased to have found a supplier of my favourite mug shape"
Posted 2 years ago
"I was a little perturbed that the design on the cup was much fuzzier than on the coaster, where the rose is beautifully sharp and clear."
Posted 2 years ago
"The item delivered wasn't the same pattern as the one shown on the website . . Nowhere did it say whilst ordering that you may be sent an alternative ."
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered a cake stand. The "box" had so much bubble wrap around the outside of it, it took me a while to get the package open. The cake stand inside had NO wrapping whatsoever. Subsequently, the stand had broken off the plate."
Posted 2 years ago
Savoy and Snook is rated 4.80 based on 2,352 reviews