Savoy and Snook Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,519 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Savoy and Snook
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Savoy and Snook Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01634 243435

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy and Snook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Didn’t realise mugs would come in such a small size
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I ordered 4. Bone China Egg Cups delivery time 3 - 8 days they were not delivered in this time. Sent email plus tried to phone could not leave message . Email eventually answered. Yes, egg cups arrived delivered and delighted with them. However how good it would have been to speak to someone on the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very well packaged. Took a long time getting to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly the item l purchased was broken on arrival . Although there was plenty of packaging around the outside of the parcel ,the dish was not sufficiently stabilised within its box .perhaps at this time of the year the PO is not the best form of delivery.I have been informed by e.mail that my costs are being refunded .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wasn't informed at time of purchase that one item was out of stock. It came back in stock And was sent to me after the occasion I needed it for Items both good once I received them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased patchouli incense sticks and so far have had no success . I got two boxes 1 for a friend but won’t bother giving them away I will keep them . The packaging looks lovely but the stick just ain’t burning. Disappointed !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Looked good but delivery a let down. I paid for next day delivery and tracked the parcel through Hermes . It said it was at their depot and going out that day for delivery. It didn't. I rang the next day and was told very sorry it will be delivered by 8pm tonight. It wasn't. Finally arrived today.... It was a birthday present.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a Portmerion Crazy Daisy large cup and saucer to go with an existing set. Unfortunately although it has the same design, this cup and saucer is chunkier and heavier than the originals. The cup alone weighs around 2 oz more. Disappointed in the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My mugs arrived very carefully wrapped but I was very disappointed to see that even though they are called “made with love” the pattern only says Love - also one of them has a flaw around the rim so it really should be a second
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
No problems at all in respect of the retailer- product arrived on time and in good condition. I do have an issue with the Portmeirion Botanicals mugs I ordered in respect of their quality. These were ordered as a replacement to ones I had but were unfortunately broken. They look and feel much cheaper than the original ones I have. I wouldn’t have bought them if I’d seen them in a shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Smaller than expected, packaging left a lot to be desired
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The mug I received I believe has a printing error. The catapillar is printed far to close to the handle. When looking at it from a above with the handle at 3oclock the center of the catapillar is about 5oclock. It’s uncomfortable for me to look at, my partner accepted the gift but is being polite I feel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Chris,

I am sorry that you feel that the handle is too close to the design. I am afraid that they all appear to be like this - however please do contact our customer hub and they can arrange for a free return of your order!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a beautiful China mug which was extremely well priced. Item arrived in a bag rather than a box but was in perfect condition. Only scored a 3 as acknowledgement of order and delivery were really slow. I would order again but would give at least 10 days for receipt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything great apart from the fact the box is a bit crumpled. This is a gift to my Wife after 15 years of marriage and I wanted it to be perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for 1-2 day delivery it turned up 3 days later when I wasn't home. So I received my order 4 days later. I emailed and explained this but wasn't offered a refund for the delivery charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fab communication and service. Item was packaged great but my item had a chip in. Very minute. But everything else was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product bought was in perfect condition but unfortunately I paid for next day delivery and it didn’t come in time after paying extra for it to come intime for a birthday. Otherwise would have been a 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchase was absolutely fine but no way of tracking delivery with Royal Mail without a tracking number and even then no accurate way of knowing when delivery would be. DPD offer a much better courier tracking capability!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
10 %discounts are good and the delivery was somehow quick, but items are quite expensive with good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
GOOD PRODUCT. UNFORTUNATELY ONE ITEM OF FOUR ARRIVED BROKEN. HOWEVER REPLACEMENT ITEM WAS SENT STRAIGHT AWAY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Savoy and Snook is rated 4.79 based on 2,519 reviews