Savoy and Snook Reviews

4.75 Rating 3,018 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Savoy and Snook
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Savoy and Snook Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01634 243435

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy and Snook made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy to place an order and delivered to my stated place
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered 2 fine china plates, and these arrived very well packaged - lots and lots of bubblewrap to prevent breakages. Great service there!
It took 11 days from order to delivery, during which time I had no idea when it would arrive. But I did order just after Christmas, so that it is obviously a very busy time for the postal service.
Overall, I would certainly use Savoy and Snook again.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service. Product arrived well packed around a box which held VP a tin. Unfortunately tin lid was damaged but no damage to the outer box which suggests the damage occurred before packing. Kept product as it was needed as a gift. Other than that no issues xx
Posted 1 month ago
Ok so this was actually a lesson that it is sometimes best to wait before making a judgment. I received tracking information from this seller and it did not facilitate any tracking byway of Royal Mail which they advised were the courier. I guess it was at this point that I thought I have been had. So I made contact and asked a number of questions about the tracking and delivery. Unfortunately they did not supply this information so my concern grew. I tried to call Royal Mail who just did not answer the call and then visited the Post Office with the information. They also had no idea of how the order was shipped because they too could not obtain a response to tracking. I communicated with the seller annoyed that they had not responded directly to my questions and informed them that in the event the order did not arrive they should accept my request to cancel. It all was rather messy. Today two days before the final due date for the order to arrive, it did arrive. And in what was immaculate condition extremely well wrapped, I am entirely thrilled to recieve the goods which are exactly what I wanted and have felt like a bit of a twit. That being said, I think the seller could have responded better, could have provided a proper response to my initial enquiry and indeed look to address why tracking details they supply dont actual track the item. I think lessons to be learned by both parties but I can say I am relieved and thrilled because I do look what I purchased.
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality product at fair price and delivered on time
Posted 2 months ago
Came well wrapped so no damage
Posted 3 months ago
No problem with purchasing item, but it was impossible to track the item via Royal Mail to ensure we would be in to collect the parcel. Indeed, we discovered that we could only track the item AFTER it has been delivered. What use is that to ensure the recipient is at home to receive the package?!! Advise courier delivery rather than Royal Mail. Absolutely hopeless.
Posted 4 months ago
Bigger than expected
Posted 4 months ago
Good service and a well wrapped reasonably priced item. Thanks
Posted 5 months ago
The product I bought unfortunately was damaged, but I’ve received refund very quickly and the customer service was brilliant.

Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Competitive price and comprehensive ranges. Very well packed. Fairly long lead time but given the low delivery charge, this is to be expected.
Posted 6 months ago
I was a little nervous placing an order having read some earlier disappointed reviews, but I was pleasantly impressed when my order arrived 1 week after ordering online.
My order was well packaged and I would order again.
Posted 6 months ago
Item purchased was well wrapped to protect it as it was a China cup, saucer and teapot. Delivered promptly would certainly use this company again.
Posted 6 months ago
The bowls, to go with a dinner service we already own, arrived well packaged and are exactly what we wanted, plus they were cheaper than many other online retailers. Dispatch did seem to take quite a long time (about a week), although there is no notice on the website, or mention in the order confirmation email, of delays being likely due to Covid19. However I would use them again despite this.
Posted 6 months ago
The only reason I have given a 4* rather than 5* is for the delay in shipping - ordered on 9th in stock but not shipped until the 20th BUT when it did arrive was packaged well, product as described and a good price. Would probably use again but only if not in a hurry for goods.
Posted 6 months ago
Pleased with the glasses ! was very impressed with the packaging.Not a problem but delivery was longer than expected, i expect due to our current situation.
Posted 6 months ago
Quality product, Well packed. Good value. Would have been five star except for delay in dispatch and having to chase up delivery. Two weeks from a UK distribution point
Posted 6 months ago
I think my experience is similar to others who have posted reviews here and on the company website. To be fair, my item has arrived, really well packaged and as ordered. The price I got the item for was also really good (cheaper than most other websites), however it did take a while (2-3 weeks) to arrive - luckily the day before I needed it - and I had to email a couple of times for updates etc.

So, great for items if you want them cheaper than elsewhere, but be prepared to wait a bit longer for delivery etc.
Posted 6 months ago
Pricing always good. Delivery took slightly longer than normal, but customer service responded promptly to my query. Well packaged and arrived safely.
Posted 6 months ago
I was a little worried due to negative reviews. I have however received the items ordered in perfect order, even though I had to nudge them after over two weeks as I had received no news (and no plates), after which it was delivered two days later - hence 4 rather than 5 stars.
prices are however really good.
Posted 6 months ago
Savoy and Snook is rated 4.75 based on 3,018 reviews